Our Exceptional Team

Our success is founded on the Jacoby team being more skilled, more efficient, more knowledgeable and easier to work with. It’s been that way since 1949, when Ted Jacoby, Sr. founded T.C. Jacoby & Company as a fluid milk brokerage, and is evident in our continued mission to be the world’s leading supplier of dairy ingredients for food and feed products.

Leadership

Ted Jacoby, Jr.
Chairman of the Board
Office: (314) 822-5945
Email: ted@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Ted Jacoby, Jr. is Chairman of the Board of T.C. Jacoby & Company, one of North America’s premier dairy product trading companies. After graduating from the University of Missouri and serving his country in the U.S. Marine Corps, Jacoby began his career in the dairy industry with Crystal Dairy Products in Watseka, Illinois where he rose to General Manager of their Lebanon, Indiana plant. Jacoby joined the family business in 1966 and began trading fluid dairy products, expanding business from the Mississippi Valley to the East Coast. Jacoby was instrumental in computerizing the business in 1979 and expanded operations to Mexico in 1995. He worked with Pecos Dairymen as a managing partner to form North American Milk Products, which developed and began marketing Ultra-filtered milk throughout the U.S. Jacoby served as President and CEO from 1986 through late 2015.
Ted Jacoby, III
CEO & President
Office: (314) 822-5947
Email: ted3@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Ted Jacoby, III is the President and CEO of T.C. Jacoby & Company, one of North America’s premier dairy product trading companies. After graduating from Cornell University in 1991, Jacoby entered the dairy industry working for Bongard’s Creameries, gaining valuable experience in the challenges of fluid milk and cheese processing in a dairy plant. Jacoby earned his MBA from Washington University in 1996 and credits the combination of his food science degree, dairy plant experience and graduate school business and finance knowledge for his understanding of dairy pricing and industry issues. He joined T.C. Jacoby & Company in 1996 and relocated to the company’s recently opened Mexico City office. In 1998 he returned to the St. Louis office to develop the company’s cheese business and used his expertise to manage price risk and trade futures at the Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME). The company began integrating risk management into all aspects of the business in the early 2000s. The cheese and risk management businesses grew together under his leadership. Jacoby began managing the Trading Group in 2010 and moved into the role of President and CEO in December 2015.
Keith Kirchoff
CFO
Email: keith@jacoby.com
Gus Jacoby
Executive Vice President, Fluid Dairy Group
Office: (314) 822-5963
Email: gus@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Gus Jacoby is Executive Vice President, Fluid Dairy Group for T.C. Jacoby & Company. With a Food Science degree from the University of Missouri and an MBA in Economics from Saint Louis University, Jacoby entered the dairy industry at Schreiber Foods, serving as Team Advisor and Ingredient Sales Manager. He joined T.C. Jacoby & Company in 2001 as Manager, Filtered Milk Sales and moved up to Director, Butterfat and Filtered Milk Programs as new product lines were introduced. Jacoby currently oversees the Fluid Dairy Group for T.C. Jacoby & Company, offering value to customers through the sales and distribution of producer farm milk, condensed and filtered milk supplies, sweet and whey creams and bulk butter.
Brianne Breed
Vice President, Cheese Sales
Office: (314) 822-5956
Email: brianne@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Brianne Breed is Vice President, Cheese Sales for T.C. Jacoby & Company. After graduating from Rockhurst University with multiple degrees and obtaining a Masters from the University of Missouri, Breed joined T.C. Jacoby & Company in 2003. She began as Marketing Assistant to the Cheese Group, handling the day to day communication and relationships with cheese manufacturers, suppliers and customers. She managed cheese inventories, arranged logistics and negotiated rates for both contract and spot sales, and maintained all shipment paperwork to ensure the company was paid in a timely manner. In 2006 Breed was promoted to Cheese Sales Manager and subsequently Vice President, Cheese Sales, developing creative solutions for Jacoby’s current cheese suppliers and customers and pursuing new opportunities both domestically and globally. She oversees the day to day operations of all cheese transactions and manages the team of customer service representatives and logistics coordinators to streamline processes.
Jeff Johnson
Vice President, Powder Sales
Office: (314) 822-5942
Email: jeff.johnson@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Jeff Johnson is the Vice President, Powder Sales for T.C. Jacoby & Company. He started his career in the dairy industry in December 1992, working for a family-owned ice cream company based in Le Mars, Iowa, currently known as Wells Enterprises. Johnson worked in plant operations/supervision for thirteen years and spent three additional years in dairy procurement as a dairy buyer responsible for a large part of the dairy procurement team’s annual spend. Johnson joined T.C. Jacoby & Company in 2008 as the Western Market Manager. This newly-created position assisted the Vice President of Western Sales with procurement of products made primarily in the western region of the U.S. and sold them to customers in the upper Midwest and Mexico. Johnson is currently responsible for all domestic dry sales and was instrumental in expanding the company’s exports of dairy into Southeast Asia.
Bob Fassbender
Vice President, Consulting & Business Development
Office: (314) 822-5946
Cell: (314) 409-6542
Email: bob@jacoby.com
+ Read Bio
Robert Fassbender is Vice President, Consulting for T.C. Jacoby & Company. Fassbender graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and began his career in the dairy industry as a Milk Procurement Manager for Beatrice Cheese and later Frigo Cheese Corporation. Remaining in Wisconsin, he joined Associated Milk Producers Inc. as an Assistant Regional Manager/Operations Manager before moving to Foremost Farms USA as their Cheese Division Manager. Fassbender joined T.C. Jacoby & Company in 1998 and was responsible for the development of seven membrane processing plants nationwide while establishing the market for over six million pounds of UF milk per day. Fassbender has over 44 years in the dairy industry and has worked extensively to develop new uses for milk proteins. He offers his expertise on business plan development, economic proformas, capital planning, process design and equipment procurement to Jacoby clients.

International

Yara Morales
Director of Sales, Mexico & Latin America
Office: (314) 822-5953
Cell: (314) 616-4070
Email: yara@jacoby.com
Nikki Driy
Team Leader, International Logistics
Office: (314) 822-5969
Email: nikki@jacoby.com

Risk Management

Dennis Downing
Manager, Risk Management
Office: (314) 822-5961
Email: dennis@jacoby.com
Rod Jacoby
Director of Arbitrage Programs
Office: (314) 822-5964
Email: rod@jacoby.com
Jacob Menge
Futures & Options Trader
Office: (314) 822-5975
Cell: (314) 744-9314
Email: jacob@jacoby.com

Producer Milk

Anna Donze
Manager, Dairy Support
Office: (314) 822-5955
Email: anna@jacoby.com
Greg Scheer
Manager, Milk Marketing
Office: (314) 822-5943
Cell: (314) 452-0636
Email: gregory@jacoby.com
Jennifer Curran
Raw Milk Sales and Logistics Coordinator
Office: (314) 822-5941
Email: jennifer@jacoby.com
Diane Floyd
Farm Payroll Master
Office: (314) 822-5948
Email: diane@jacoby.com
Jared Miklasz
Milk Marketing Assistant
Office: (314) 822-5967
Email: jared@jacoby.com

Fluid Dairy Products

Gus Jacoby
Executive Vice President, Fluid Dairy Group
Office: (314) 822-5963
Email: gus@jacoby.com
Kathy Sexton
Customer Service Representative and Logistics Coordinator, Fluid Dairy
Office: (314) 822-5965
Email: kathy@jacoby.com
Veronica Martin
Settlement & Reconciliation
Office: (314) 822-5957
Cell: (314) 914-9244
Email: veronica@jacoby.com

Cheese

Brianne Breed
Vice President, Cheese Sales
Office: (314) 822-5956
Email: brianne@jacoby.com
Kathleen French
Customer Service Representative and Logistics Coordinator, Cheese Sales
Office: (314) 822-5976
Email: kathleen@jacoby.com
Jeremy Brown
Customer Service Representative and Logistics Coordinator, Cheese Sales
Office: (314) 822-5974
Cell: (314) 378-8139
Email: jeremy@jacoby.com
Morgan Elledge
Customer Service Representative and Logistics Coordinator, Cheese Sales
Office: (314) 822-5973
Email: morgan@jacoby.com

Butter

Nathan Arnold
Director of Butter Trading
Office: (314) 822-5940
Cell: (314) 614-8185
Email: nathan@jacoby.com
Julie Quinn
Customer Service Representative and Logistics Coordinator, Butterfat and Cream Sales
Office: (314) 822-5944
Email: julie@jacoby.com

Dry Products

Jeff Johnson
Vice President, Powder Sales
Office: (314) 822-5942
Email: jeff.johnson@jacoby.com

Jacoby Logistics

Mike Miller
Branch Manager
Office: (314) 822-5968
Cell: (314) 409-9367
Email: mike@jacoby.com
Mary-Carter Liebig
Account Manager
Office: (314) 822-5960
Cell: (314) 562-5595
Email: mc@jacoby.com

Jump to team